Purple vomit paved the way

I really didn’t want to open a daycare. At the time, I thought it would be the best of both worlds – staying home with my first-born and generating a little income. I had it all planned out. I had a babysitter lined up for my 9-month old son while I would attend the four-hour how-to-open-a-daycare workshop. There were no indications the night before that my son would wake up sick that morning. The minute he projectiled purple vomit on the white wall was the moment I knew I really didn’t want to open a daycare. So I cancelled the babysitter. As I rocked my son, I knew that it was time for me to go back to work, outside of the home. I knew I wouldn’t be happy day-caring other children. I knew I was going to look for office/admin work; I just didn’t know what industry.

What? You’re asking what’s up with the purple vomit? He had grape juice the night before. He’s a grown man now and as far as I know, he still won’t drink grape juice.

